Wondering how recent legislation affects Amendment 4?

ACTION ALERT: Tell House members to vote NO on HB 3!

The House Commerce Committee will hear HB 3 on Wednesday, March 21 at 12 PM. This bill takes control away from local governments, who know how to serve their individual communities better than state lawmakers in Tallahassee.

HB 3 also jeopardizes local protections for LGBTQ Floridians, opening the door for some businesses to engage in unfair hiring practices against the LGBTQ community. In addition to discrimination against innocent Floridians, this would also deter businesses from coming to Florida and harm our state economy.

What can you do?

Email the members of the House Commerce Committee and ask that they vote NO on HB 3! Feel free to use the language provided above.

House Commerce Committee

Chair Mike Larosa
Vice Chair Jason Fischer
Evan Jenne
Robert Alexander Andrade
Bryan Avila
James Buchanan
Joseph Casello
Javier E. Fernández
Heather Fitzenhagen
Brett Thomas Hage
Al Jacquet
Tobin Rogers Overdorf
Rene Plasencia
William Cloud Robinson
Ray Wesley Rodrigues
Anthony Sabatini
David Santiago
David Silvers
Richard Stark
Cyndi Stevenson
Charlie Stone
Jennifer Webb
Matt Willhite
Jayer Williamson

(850) 717-5042
(850) 717-5016
(850) 717-5099
(850) 717-5002
(850) 717-5111
(850) 717-5074
(850) 717-5090
(850) 717-5114
(850) 717-5078
(850) 717-5033
(850) 717-5088
(850) 717-5083
(850) 717-5050
(850) 717-5071
(850) 717-5076
(850) 717-5032
(850) 717-5027
(850) 717-5087
(850) 717-5104
(850) 717-5017
(850) 717-5022
(850) 717-5069
(850) 717-5086
(850) 717-5003

Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov
Jason.Fischer@myfloridahouse.gov
Evan.Jenne@myfloridahouse.gov
alex.andrade@myfloridahouse.gov
Bryan.Avila@myfloridahouse.gov
James.Buchanan@myfloridahouse.gov
Joseph.Casello@myfloridahouse.gov
Javier.Fernandez@myfloridahouse.gov
Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov
Brett.Hage@myfloridahouse.gov
Al.Jacquet@myfloridahouse.gov
Toby.Overdorf@myfloridahouse.gov
Rene.Plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov
Will.Robinson@myfloridahouse.gov
Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov
Anthony.Sabatini@myfloridahouse.gov
David.Santiago@myfloridahouse.gov
David.Silvers@myfloridahouse.gov
Richard.Stark@myfloridahouse.gov
cyndi.stevenson@myfloridahouse.gov
Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov
Jennifer.Webb@myfloridahouse.gov
Matt.Willhite@myfloridahouse.gov
jayer.williamson@myfloridahouse.gov

Blog Categories

Stay Connected!

Sign up to get news and alerts by email on the issues you're most interested in

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
P.O. Box 1911 Orlando, FL 32802-1911

Orlando Web Design by CREATE180 Design