Dangerous Gun Bills: HB 1419 and SB 1048 being heard in committee this week!

HB 1419 by Lawrence McClure (R) This bill (the companion to SB 1048) would allow churches, synagogues, and other religious institutions to authorize concealed license holders to take their firearms onto their properties. This also means that the designated carrier could take their concealed weapons into schools if the religious institution owns, rents, leases, or borrows the property. The proposal will be heard in the House Criminal Justice Subcommittee TOMORROW, Wednesday, Jan. 24th, at 8:00 A.M. EDT.

SB 1048 by Dennis Baxley (R) is back after being tabled last week in the Senate Judiciary Committee. The bill will be heard in that same committee on Thursday, Jan. 25th at 10:00 A.M. EDT. This bill, in a different form, was voted down in December. Yet Chairman Greg Steube continues to place it on the agenda.

Let’s resoundingly tell the members of both of these committees to vote NO on HB 1419 and SB 1048!

Your calls make a difference!

House Criminal Justice Subcommittee

Ross Spano (Chair)
(850) 717-5059
Ross.Spano@myfloridahouse.gov

Julio Gonzalez (Vice Chair)
(850) 717-5074
Julio.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov

Sharon Pritchett (Minority Ranking Member)
(850) 717-5102
Sharon.Pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov

Ramon Alexander
(850) 717-5008
ramon.alexander@myfloridahouse.gov

Thad Altman
(850) 717-5052
Thad.Altman@myfloridahouse.gov

Dane Eagle
(850) 717-5077
Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov

Bill Hager
(850) 717-5089
bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov

Gayle Harrell
(850) 717-5083
Gayle.Harrell@myfloridahouse.gov

Chris Latvala
(850) 717-5067
Chris.Latvala@myfloridahouse.gov

Jared Moskowitz
(850) 717-5097
Jared.Moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov

David Richardson
(850) 717-5113
David.Richardson@myfloridahouse.gov

Emily Slosberg
(850) 717-5091
Emily.Slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov

Jennifer Sullivan
(850) 717-5031
Jennifer.Sullivan@myfloridahouse.gov

Clay Yarborough
(850) 717-5012
clay.yarborough@myfloridahouse.gov

Senate Judiciary Committee

Greg Steube (Chair)
(850) 487-5023
steube.greg@flsenate.gov

Lizbeth Benacquisto (Vice Chair)
(850) 487-5027
benacquisto.lizbeth@flsenate.gov

Randolph Bracy
(850) 487-5011
bracy.randolph@flsenate.gov

Rob Bradley
(850) 487-5005
bradley.rob@flsenate.gov

Anitere Flores
(850) 487-5039
flores.anitere@flsenate.gov

Rene Garcia
(850) 487-5036
garcia.rene@flsenate.gov

Audrey Gibson
(850) 487-5006
gibson.audrey@flsenate.gov

Debbie Mayfield
(850) 487-5017
mayfield.debbie@flsenate.gov

Bobby Powell
(850) 487-5030
powell.bobby@flsenate.gov

Perry Thurston
(850) 487-5033
thurston.perry@flsenate.gov


In League,

Pamela Goodman
President

Blog Categories

Stay Connected!

Sign up to get news and alerts by email on the issues you're most interested in

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
P.O. Box 1911 Orlando, FL 32802-1911

Orlando Web Design by CREATE180 Design