Issue Chairs

Who leads the charge on our key issues? Find out below:

Assorted Action Areas

Communications: Website, Social Media

Shawn Bartelt


Co-Chair Joanne Aye

Co-Chair Lisa Yurkin

Election Reform/Legislative Action

Michele Levy

Amendment 4: Cecile Scoon

Gun Safety

Ben Friedman

Health Care

Cecile M. Scoon, Second Vice President


Elizabeth Pines (Off Board)

Juvenile Justice

Charalotte Nycklemoe (Off Board)


Betty Haynes (Off Board)

Natural Resources

Marty Sullivan

Poverty Action Team

Beth Hovind

Reproductive Rights

Jo Shim

Reproductive Rights

Jo Shim


Deirdre Macnab (Off Board)

Speakers Bureau

Ethelene Jones (Off Board)

Voter Services under LWVFL Advocacy

Including Voter Suppression legislation, litigation, etc.

Maggie Lawrence

Voter Services under LWVFED

Including Voter Registration, The Voter, etc.

Maggie Lawrence

P.O. Box 1911 Orlando, FL 32802-1911

Orlando Web Design by CREATE180 Design