Time's running out! Join us in Tallahassee at Lobby Days!


Your Florida Government

Find out who represents you in state and national offices.

Use this convenient portal to contact your elected officials.

The government of Florida is established and operated according to the Constitution of Florida and is composed of three branches of government:

  • The executive branch consisting of the Governor of Florida and the other elected and appointed constitutional officers.
  • The legislative branch, the Florida Legislature, consisting of the Senate and House.
  • The judicial branch consisting of the Supreme Court of Florida and lower courts.

The Florida Governor

Contact Rick Scott, Governor

The Florida House of Representatives, Tallahassee

Contact Your Florida House Representative

Florida's members of the U.S. House of Representatives, Washington, DC

The Florida Senate, Tallahassee

Enter your address to find your Legislator.

Florida Senators in U.S. Congress, Washington, DC

Bill Nelson and Marco Rubio, Florida U.S. Senators

Florida Constitution Revision Commission 2017-2018

Every 20 years, the Constitution Revision Commission is permitted by the Florida Constitution to form a 37-member revision committee. CRC members carefully review and propose changes to the State Constitution.

Become a member

Help bring about changes you want to see by joining your local LWVFL chapter!

P.O. Box 1911 Orlando, FL 32802-1911

Orlando Web Design by CREATE180 Design